Five Mayo senior footballers will be hoping to claim an All Star award tonight.

The LGFA All Star awards takes place at The Bonnington Hotel in Dublin.

Danielle Caldwell, a member of the 2022 All Star team, is one of the Mayo players nominated.

The Castlebar Mitchels defender is joined by her clubmate Kathryn Sullivan.

Kilmovee Shamrocks’ Sinead Cafferkey has received a nomination also.

Clodagh McManoman of Burrishoole and Ciara Needham of Louisburgh also make the list.

Nicola Ward of Kilkerrin Clonbeirne is the sole Galway nominee.

Tonight’s ceremony will be live streamed on the LGFA Facebook page and the Sport TG4 YouTube channel.


Latest Sport