All Ireland senior hurling champions Limerick have seven players on this year's PWC GAA / GPA All Stars.

Diarmuid Byrnes, Dan Morrissey, Kyle Hayes, Darragh O'Donovan, William O'Donoghue, Tom Morrissey and Aaron Gillane are the representatives from the four in a row winning side.

Byrnes, Hayes and Gillane are on the three man shortlist for Hurler of the Year.

Kilkenny have five players in the All Stars team - TJ Reid - who wins a seventh All Star - is joined in the selection by Eoin Murphy, Mikey Butler, Hugh Lawlor and Eoin Cody.

Clare have two players on the 15 - with Jon Conlon and Shane O'Donnell getting the nod.

And the final place in the team goes to Galway's Conor Whelan.

The Football All Stars will be revealed at a ceremony in Dublin tomorrow night.

We will also learn the Footballer of the Year - with Brian Fenton, David Clifford and Brendan Rogers in the running for that award.


Latest Sport