John Russell will remain as Sligo Rovers manager for the 2024 campaign.

The Bit O’ Red have put their trust in Russell after what they described on the club website as a “challenging and difficult season.”

Heading into next season, Russell will be without a number of players who have been released.

This includes Mayo natives Gary Boylan, from Belmullet, and Mark Byrne of Kilkelly.

Both players were sidelined for the 23’ season with long term injuries.

Joining the Mayo duo in Rovers’ release list are:

Lukas Browning, John Brannefalk, Frank Livaak, Garry Buckley, Daniel Lafferty, Pedro Martelo and Robbie Burton.


Latest Sport