This year’s Mayo Senior Hurling Championship final takes place this weekend.

On Saturday October 21 Tooreen take on Ballyhaunis, in Ballyhaunis, at 4:00pm.

Tooreen are going for three championships in a row, while Ballyhaunis are looking for their first since 2020.

These sides have met in nine of the last ten hurling deciders in Mayo, with Tooreen winning five of the meetings, and Ballyhaunis with four.

Also, the Senior B Hurling final takes place on the same day in Westport.

Castlebar Mitchels take on St Ciaran's from 3:30pm. 


Latest Sport