The Mayo Women's Football League has announced the Under 19 Team of the Year 2023.

The Team of the Year is:

Lisa Nally (Manulla)

Emily Rowley  (Swinford)

Eve Maloney (Swinford)

Amy Dunleavy (Swinford)

Sarah Costello (Killala)

 Anna Mae Clarke (Manulla)

Bria McLoughlin (Swinford)

Niamh Ryan (Manulla)

Mary Ann Ward (Claremorris)

Emily Jennings (Ballinrobe)

Beth Roache (Swinford)


Mary Ann Ward from Claremorris was top scorer in the league, winning the Golden Boot award.


A number of Mayo teams were in action in the Connacht Women's Cup at the weekend, with Swinford 6-0 winners away to Kiltullagh Pioneers and Straide & Foxford also winning on their travels, 4-1, to Dynamo Blues in the first round. Kilkerrin United proved too strong for visiting Killala, winning 4-1. Manulla had a bye.

Attention next weekend turns to the first round of the Under 17 Connacht Cup which features Westport United, Kiltimagh Knock United, Swinford, Castlebar Town and Ballyvary Blue Bombers.


Latest Sport