Mayo GAA senior football manager Kevin McStay has made a number of changes to his team for their final Allianz National Football league game against Monaghan this Sunday at 1:45pm at Hastings Insurance MacHale Park in Castlebar.  Robbie Hennelly, Pádraig O'Hora, Michael Plunkett, Jason Doherty, Kevin McLoughlin, Frank Irwin, and Conor McStay are listed to start for the first time this year.  O'Hora replaces David McBrien at full-back, Plunkett comes in for Patrick Durcan at wing-back with Jason Doherty starting at centre-back in place of Conor Loftus.  Donnacha McHugh and Sam Callinan flaunt O'Hora in the full-back line with Stephen Coen partnering with Doherty and Plunkett in the half-back line.  Matthew Ruane and Bob Tuohy are named at midfield.  Upfront, Kevin McLoughlin, Frank Irwin and Jordan Flynn are named in a new look half forward line.  Regulars Aidan O'Shea and Ryan O'Donoghue will lead the inside line with Conor McStay getting a chance to impress beside them.  Meath referee David Gough is down to referee the game on Sunday.  Midwest Radio will have live commentary with Michael D McAndrew and Martin Carney in association with O'Halloran & O'Brien Construction in the UK.


Ticket can be purchased on


Mayo Team is as follows:

1 Robbie Hennelly -Raheny

2 Donnacha McHugh - Castlebar Mitchels

3 Pádraig O’Hora - Ballina Stephenites

4 Sam Callinan - Ballina Stephenites

5 Michael Plunkett - Ballintubber

6 Jason Doherty - Burrishoole

7 Stephen Coen - Hollymount-Carramore 

8 Bob Tuohy - Castlebar Mitchels

9 Matthew Ruane - Breaffy

10 Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore

11 Frank Irwin - Ballina Stephenites 

12 Jordan Flynn - Crossmolina Deel Rovers

13 Conor McStay - Ballina Stephenites

14 Aidan O'Shea - Breaffy

15 Ryan O'Donoghue - Beal an Mhuirthead


Management Team

Manager: Kevinn McStay

Maor Foirne: Stephen Rochford

Selectors: Donie Buckley, Liam McHale & Damien Mulligan



Latest Sport