There is no place for Munster's Joey Carbery in the Ireland squad named by coach Andy Farrell for the Six Nations Championship.

Farrell has selected a 37 man panel with three out halves included - captain Johnny Sexton, Ross Byrne and Jack Crowley.

There is one uncapped international in the squad - Leinster back Jamie Osborne.

Robbie Henshaw, who toured with the Lions 18 months ago, misses out through injury.

There are spots in the forwards for Leinster's Joe McCarthy and Munster's Gavin Coombes, but Ulster's Nick Timoney misses out.

Ireland begin their campaign away to Wales in Cardiff on Saturday February 4th.

Backs (17): Bundee Aki, Ross Byrne, Craig Casey, Jack Crowley, Keith Earls, Jamison Gibson Park, Mack Hansen, Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour, James Lowe, Stuart McCloskey, Conor Murray, Jimmy O'Brien, Jamie Osborne, Garry Ringrose, Johnny Sexton (captain), Jacob Stockdale

Forwards (20): Ryan Baird, Finlay Bealham, Tadhg Beirne, Jack Conan, Gavin Coombes, Caelan Doris, Tadhg Furlong, Cian Healy, Iain Henderson, Rob Herring, Rónan Kelleher, Dave Kilcoyne, Joe McCarthy, Peter O’Mahony, Tom O’Toole, Andrew Porter, Cian Prendergast, James Ryan, Dan Sheehan, Josh van der Flier


Latest Sport