Mayo GAA senior hurling manager Derek Walsh has made two changes to his side ahead of their crucial Round 4 Christy Ring Cup clash with Sligo.

The game takes place this Saturday at 2pm at James Stephen's Park in Ballina. 

Tooreen's Gary Nolan is named at corner-back in place of Brian Hunt with Kenny Feeney named at full-forward in place of Eoin Delaney. 

Bobby Douglas continues to impress in goals with Paul Kirwan, Mark Phillips, and David Kenny now all regular starters.

After a hugely impressive win away to London last time out Walsh has remained loyal to his back six with the only change seeing Ger McManus and Stephen Coyne switching positions.

Coyne now starts at centre-back with McManus on the edge of the square.  Ballyhaunis and Mayo stalwart Keith Higgins and Daniel Huane are named at midfield. 

Upfront Kenny Feeney will lead the attack from full-forward with Joe McManus and captain Shane Boland in the corners. 

The half-forward line is the same as against London with Sean Kenny, the formidable Joe Mooney and Adrian Phillips named to start for consecutive weeks. 

Cavan referee James Clarke is down to officiate the game.


Mayo Senior Hurling Team as Follows:

Bobby Douglas Tooreen

Brian Hunt Ballyhaunis

Ger McManus St. Judes Dublin

Paul Kirwan Ballyhaunis

Mark Phillips Ballyhaunis

Stephen Coyne Tooreen

David Kenny Tooreen

Keith Higgins Ballyhaunis

Daniel Huane Tooreen

Sean Kenny Tooreen

Joe Mooney Loughrea Galway

Adrian Phillips Ballyhaunis

Joe McManus St. Judes Dublin

Kenny Feeney Tooreen

Shane Boland (C) Tooreen


Barry Lane Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

Danny Hill Ballyhaunis

Kealan Gallagher Westport

Patrick Lyons Tooreen

Conal Hession Tooreen

Darren Murray Ballina Stephenites

Eoghan Rowe Claremorris

Shane Crennigan Tooreen

James Gallagher Westport

Conor Murray Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

Aaron Ketterick Westport

Manager: Derek Walsh

Selectors: Liam Hodgins, Damian Fox, John Cunnane, Trevor Kelly, David McConn, Tom Phillips & Gary Conway

Physio Shane Morley