Derek Walsh and the Mayo senior hurlers head to Tullamore tomorrow for a crucial Division 2B Allianz National Hurling League relegation playoff against Wicklow.  Keith Higgins is named at centre-forward and will lead the attack with Eoghan Roe from the Claremorris Hurling Club and Conal Hession from Tooreen flanking the Ballyhaunis maestro on the wings.  Brian Hunt is named at midfield and he will be joined by Tooreen's Sean Kenny.  The Mayo defence has a similar look about it with David Kenny at centre-back and stalwart Stephen Coyne on the edge of the small square.  Darren Murray starts at corner-back with Daniel Huane in the other corner.  Westport trio of Kealan Gallagher, Aaron Ketterick and James Gallagher are all named to start in the full-forward line.  The game has a 12:30pm start at O'Connor Park in Tullamore in Co. Offaly. Updates for this game will be on Midwest Radio and all Mayo GAA social media channels.


Here is the Mayo senior hurling team and panel for Saturday


1 Bobby Douglas Tooreen

2 Darren Murray Ballina Stephenites

3 Stephen Coyne (C) Tooreen

4 Daniel Huane Tooreen

5 Gary Nolan Tooreen

6 David Kenny Tooreen

7 Mark Phillips Ballyhaunis

8 Brian Hunt Ballyhaunis

9 Sean Kenny Tooreen

10 Eoghan Roe Claremorris

11 Keith Higgins Ballyhaunis

12 Conal Hession Tooreen

13 Kealon Gallagher Westport

14 Aaron Ketterick Westport

15 James Gallagher Westport



16 Barry Lane Castlebar Mitchels

17 Jack Trench Tooreen

18 Shane Crennigan Tooreen

19 Shane Boland Tooreen

20 Eoin Delaney Tooreen

21 Patrick Lyons Tooreen

22 Michael Gallager Westport

23 Danny Hill Ballyhaunis

24 Adrian Phillips Ballyhaunis

25 Paul Kirwan Ballyhaunis

26 Kenny Feeney Tooreen


Manager: Derek Walsh

Selectors: Damina Fox, Liam Hodgins, John Cunnane & Trevor Kelly