Mayo senior hurling manager Derek Walsh has made two changes to his team for their penultimate Division 2B Allianz National Hurling League game against Donegal this Sunday.  Shane Crennigan comes into midfield for the suspended Paul Kirwan with Eoghan Roe getting his first league start this year at full forward in place of Ryan Butler.  Roe recently joined the Claremorris Senior Hurling panel and is the first player from the newly formed club to play for the Mayo senior hurlers.  The Mayo defence has a settled look about it with regulars Keith Higgins, David Kenny, Gary Nolan, Daniel Huane and Conor Murray all starting for consecutive games.  Stephen Coyne is starting for the second time this year after returning after his heroics with Tooreen earlier in the year.  Upfront Eoin Delaney, Adrian Phillips, Conal Hession and captain Shane Boland will need to be on their game if they are to take the two points against the Tir Chonaill men.  The sliotar will be thrown in at 1:00pm at James Stephen's Park in Ballina on Sunday.  The referee is Brian Keon from Galway.

Updates of this game will be on Mayo GAA social media platforms and Midwest Radio


Mayo team is as follows:

1 Bobby Douglas Tooreen

2 Gary Nolan Tooreen 

3 David Kenny Tooreen

4 Daniel Haune Tooreen

5 Stephen Coyne Tooreen

6 Keith Higgins Ballyhaunis

7 Conor Murray Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

8 Shane Crennigan Tooreen

9 Sean Kenny Tooreen

10 Eoin Delaney Tooreen

11 Adrian Philips Ballyhaunis

12 Brian Hunt Ballyhaunis

13 Conal Hession Tooreen

14 Eoghan Roe Claremorris

15 Shane Boland (C) Tooreen



16 Barry Lane Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

17 James Gallagher Westport

18 Jack Trench Tooreen

19 Michael Gallagher Westport

20 Kealon Gallager Westport

21 Darren Murray Ballina Stephenites

22 Patrick Lyons Tooreen

23 Matthew Walsh Ballina Stephenites

24 Danny Hill Ballyhaunis

25 Aaron Ketterick Westport


Manager: Derek Walsh

Selectors: Damian Fox, Liam Hodgins, John Cunnane,Trevor Kelly