Mayo senior hurling manager Derek Walsh has selected the same fifteen that started last weekend against Derry for Sunday's crucial Division 2B Round 4 Allianz National Hurling League game against Sligo.

Captain Shane Boland will lead the Mayo attack from corner forward with Castlebar Mitchell's Ryan Butler and Tooreen's Patrick Lyons both retaining their places after starting for the first time last weekend.

Keith Higgins, Gary Nolan, David Kenny and Daniel Huane make up a very strong back sextet with the industrious Sean Kenny and Paul Kirwan manning the midfield.  Upfront Mayo will be relying heavily on Adrian Philips, Eoin Delaney, Conal Hession and Boland to deliver the scores.  The game takes place at 2pm this Sunday at James Stephens Park in Ballina.  Donegal's James Connors will be the man with the whistle this weekend.

There will be live commentary of this match on Midwest Radio with Michael D McAndrew and Frank Browne in association with Delaney’s Hardware Ballyhaunis.




Mayo hurling team is as follows:

1 Bobby Douglas - Tooreen

2 Gary Nolan - Tooreen

3 David Kenny - Tooreen

4 Daniel Huane - Tooreen

5 Brian Hunt - Ballyhaunis

6 Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis

7 Conor Murray - Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

8 Paul Kirwan - Ballyhaunis

9 Sean Kenny - Tooreen

10 Eoin Delaney - Tooreen

11 Adrian Phillips - Ballyhaunis

12 Patrick Lyons - Tooreen

13 Conal Hession - Tooreen

14 Ryan Butler - Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

15 Shane Boland (C) - Tooreen



16 Barry Lane - Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

17 James Gallagher - Westport

18 Jack Trench - Tooreen

19 Michael Gallagher - Westport

20 Kealon Gallagher - Westport

21 Shane Crennigan - Tooreen

22 Darren Murray - Ballina Stephenites

23 James Lowe - Castlebar Mitchels Hurling

24 Matthew Walsh - Ballina Stephenites

25 Danny Hill - Ballyhaunis

26 Aaron Ketterick - Westport


Manager: Derek Walsh

Selectors: Damian Fox, Liam Hodgins, John Cunnane & Trevor Kelly