Mayo manager James Horan continues with his rotation policy and makes four changes to the senior team for their Round 4 Allianz National Football League game against Armagh.

Horan is also giving a league debut to Ballina Stephenites rising star Frank Irwin at full forward. 

Irwin is the son of former Mayo Goalkeeper Gabriel Irwin, who won three Connacht titles and an All-Star award with Mayo in 1989.

Irwin’s team mate Sam Callinan also gets his first start in the National Football League after coming off the bench against Donegal in the opening round.

The changes from the Dublin game sees Callinan replace Donncha McHugh in the half back line, Westport’s Fionn McDonagh comes in for Bryan Walsh at left half forward, Crossmolina’s Conor Loftus replaces Jack Carney at right half forward with debutant Irwin coming in at full forward in place of Paul Towey. 

McHugh, Carney and Towey are named on a very strong bench that also includes the O’Shea brothers Aiden and Conor, Paddy Durcan, Kevin McLoughlin, Fergal Boland and Brendan Harrison.

Breaffy’s Rob Hennelly will make his 70th league and championship appearance for Mayo on Sunday in Dr. Hyde Park.

Mayo team is as follows:

1 Rob Hennelly – Roibeard O’Hionnaile - Breaffy

  1. Lee Keegan – Laoi MacAogáin – Westport
  2. Rory Brickenden - Ruairí Brickenden – Westport
  3. Michael Plunkett – Micheal Pluinceid – Ballintubber
  4. Oisín Mullin - Oisín Ó’Maoláin - Kilmaine
  5. Stephen Coen © – Stiofáin O’Cadhain – Hollymount / Carramore
  6. Sam Callinan – Somhairle O’Calináin - Ballina Stephenites
  7. Jordan Flynn – Siuirtán Floinn – Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  8. Matthew Ruane - Maitiú Ó Ruáin - Breaffy
  9. Fionn McDonagh – Fionn MacDonncha – Westport
  10. Diarmuid O’Connor – Diarmuid O’Conchuir - Ballintubber
  11. Conor Loftus – Conchur O’Lachtnáin – Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  12. Aiden Orme – Aodhán Orme – Knockmore
  13. Frank Irwin - Proinséas Ó Éireamhón - Ballina Stephenites
  14. Ryan O’Donoghue – Riain O’Donnachadh - Beal a Mhuirthead


  1. Rory Byrne – Ruairi O’Broin – Castlebar Mitchels
  2. Donnacha McHugh – Donnacha MacAodh – Castlebar Mitchels
  3. Brendan Harrison - Breandan Ó Hearchaí - Aghamore
  4. Paddy Durcan - Padraig Ó Durcáin - Castlebar Mitchels
  5. Padraig O’Hora – Pádraig O’hOra – Ballina Stephenites
  6. Conor O’ Shea – Conchur O’Se – Breaffy
  7. Aidan O’ Shea – Aodhán O’Se – Breaffy
  8. Kevin McLoughlin - Caoimhín MacLochlainn - Knockmore
  9. Paul Towey – Pól Tuathaigh– Charlestown
  10. Jack Carney - Sean O’Cearnaigh – Kilmeena
  11. Fergal Boland - Fearghal Ó’Beolláin - Aghamore