Mayo manager James Horan has made seven changes to his team for Round 3 of the Allianz National Football League against Dublin this weekend at Croke Park.

PwC GAA Young Footballer of the Year Oisin Mullin returns to the side at wing back with All-star Matthew Ruane set to start his first league game of 2022 after serving a two-week suspension.

Ruane will be partnered by Crossmolina's Jordan Flynn in the middle of the field.


Fresh from his AIB GAA All-Ireland Junior Football Final victory, Kilmeena's Jack Carney makes his league debut at wing forward replacing NUI Galway Sigerson winner Fionn McDonagh.  The other change in attack sees UL Sigerson corner forward Paul Towey replace Jason Doherty.  Rory Brickenden replaced Padraig O'Hora at full back with Donncha McHugh replacing Paddy Durcan in the half back line.  

Knockmore stalwart Kevin McLoughlin is back on the bench after a hectic season with his club with Sigerson winner Fionn McDonagh and Aiden O'Shea also listed amongst the substitutes. Saturday evening's game will be Mayo's 52nd appearance in Croke Park in the league. The match will be live on Midwest Radio with John Lynch & Michael Conroy.


The Mayo team is as follows:


1 Rob Hennelly – Roibeard O’Hionnaile - Breaffy

  1. Lee Keegan – Laoi MacAogáin – Westport
  2. Rory Brickenden - Ruairí Brickenden – Westport
  3. Michael Plunkett – Micheal Pluinceid – Ballintubber
  4. Oisín Mullin - Oisín Ó’Maoláin - Kilmaine
  5. Stephen Coen © – Stiofáin O’Cadhain – Hollymount / Carramore
  6. Donnacha McHugh – Donnacha MacAodh – Castlebar Mitchels
  7. Matthew Ruane - Maitiú Ó Ruáin - Breaffy
  8. Jordan Flynn – Siuirtán Floinn – Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  9. Bryan Walsh – Brian Breachneach – Ballintubber
  10. Diarmuid O’Connor – Diarmuid O’Conchuir - Ballintubber
  11. Jack Carney - Sean O’Cearnaigh - Kilmeena
  12. Paul Towey – Pól Tuathaigh– Charlestown
  13. Ryan O’Donoghue – Riain O’Donnachadh - Beal a Mhuirthead
  14. Aiden Orme – Aodhán Orme – Knockmore


  1. Rory Byrne – Ruairi O’Broin – Castlebar Mitchels
  2. Sam Callinan – Somhairle O’Calináin - Ballina Stephenites
  3. Padraig O’Hora – Pádraig O’hOra – Ballina Stephenites
  4. Eoghan McLaughlin – Eoghan MacLochlainn – Westport
  5. Enda Hession - Éanna Ó’hOisín - Garrymore
  6. Aidan O’ Shea – Aodhán O’Se – Breaffy
  7. Conor O’ Shea – Conchur O’Se – Breaffy
  8. Fergal Boland - Fearghal Ó’Beolláin - Aghamore
  9. Conor Loftus – Conchur O’Lachtnáin – Crossmolina Deel Rovers
  10. Kevin McLoughlin - Caoimhín MacLochlainn - Knockmore
  11. Fionn McDonagh – Fionn MacDonncha – Westport