Mayo senior football manager James Horan has made three changes to his starting fifteen ahead of their Round two Division 1 Allianz National Football League game against Monaghan in Clones this weekend.


Michael Plunkett Ballintubber, Bryan Walsh Ballintubber and Lee Keegan Westport are the new players listed to start with Conor Loftus Crossmolina and Donnacha McHugh Castlebar Mitchels named on the bench with the injured Tommy Conroy ruled out.


There are numerous positional changes from last weekend with Stephen Coen Hollymount/Carramore moving from full back to midfield to partner Conor O'Shea Breaffy, Diarmuid O'Connor Ballintubber is set to start at center forward with Aiden Orme Knockmore named at corner forward.


The side will be captained by Stephen Coen.


Midwest Radio will have full live commentary of the game with thanks to O’Halloran and O’Brien Construction Company in the UK.



The team is as follows:


1.Rob Hennelly – Roibeard O Hionnaile  Breaffy 

2.Brendan Harrison – Breandán O Hearchai – Aghamore

3.Padraig O’Hora – Pádraig O Hora – Ballina Stephenites 

4.Lee Keegan – Laoi Mac Aogáin – Westport  

5.Paddy Durcan – Pádraig O Durcáin – Castlebar Mitchels  

6.Michael Plunkett – Micheal Pluinceid – Ballintubber  

7.Eoghan Mc Laughlin – Eoghan Mac Lochlainn – Westport  

8.Conor O’ Shea – Conchur O Se – Breaffy  

9.Stephen Coen  © – Stiofáin O Cadhain – Hollymount/Carramore 

  1. Fionn McDonagh – Fionn Mac Donncha – Westport 

11.Diarmuid O Connor – Diarmuid O Conchuir - Ballintubber

12.Bryan Walsh – Brian Breachneach – Ballintubber  

13.Aiden Orme – Aodhán Orme – Knockmore  

14.Jason Doherty – Seasáon O Dochartaigh - Burrishoole

  1. Ryan O’Donoghue – Riain O Donnachadh Beal a Mhuirthead  


16.Rory Byrne – Ruairi O Broin – Castlebar Mitchels

  1. Donnacha McHugh – Donnacha Mac Aodh – Castlebar Mitchels  

18.Sam Callinan – Somhairle O Calináin - Ballina Stephenites

19.Ruairi Keane – Ruairi Mac Aodháin  – Mayo Gaels   

20.Rory Brickeneden - Ruairi Brickenden - Westport 

21.Aidan O’ Shea – Aodhán O Se – Breaffy  

22.Jordan Flynn – Siuirtán Floinn – Crossmolina Deel Rovers  

23.Fergal Boland - Fearghal  O Beollán – Aghamore 

24.Conor Loftus – Conchur O Lachtnáin – Crossmolina Deel Rovers 

25.Paul Towey – Pol Tuathaigh– Charlestown  

26.Frank Irwin – Proinseas  O hEireamháin Ballina Stephenites 

Manager: James Horan 

Selectors: Ciaran McDonald, Martin Lally, James Burke & Tom Higgins