The GAA has confirmed the match officials for the 2021 GAA All-Ireland Senior Football final with Joe McQuillan selected as the referee for the game.

From the Kill Shamrocks club in Cavan, the Mayo v Tyrone decider will be McQuillan’s Fourth Senior Final having previously taken charge of the 2011, 2013, and 2017 Finals.

He has also refereed the All-Ireland Under 21 final in 2006 as Mayo overcame Cork, the All Ireland Senior Club final 2008, three Leinster Finals, one Munster Final and two Ulster Finals.

In this year’s Football Championship, Joe has refereed the Munster Football Championship match between Limerick and Waterford and Connacht Semi-Final between Roscommon and Galway, and Ulster Semi-Final between Donegal and Tyrone.

His umpires on the day will be Ciaran Brady, and T.P Gray (Kill Shamrocks), Jimmy Galligan (Killygarry), Mickey Lee (Drumalee).

Meath’s David Gough will be the standby referee.

The other linesman is Brendan Cawley (Kildare), and the Sideline Official will be Ciaran Branagan (Down).