Mayo Senior Hurling Manager Derek Walsh has made two changes to his side ahead of the Nickey Rackard All Ireland Hurling Final against Tryone this weekend at Croke Park.


The changes from the Semi Final win over Armagh see John Cassidy coming into the Mayo team at midfield in place of Kieran Kiely with Shane Boland returning from suspension to replace Brian Hunt in the half forward line.


Nine of the Mayo starting fifteen on Saturday also started the 2020 final against Donegal.  Mayo lost that game on a score line of 3-18 to 0-21.  Bobby Douglas, Michael Morley, Conor Daly, Cormac Phillip, Conor Henry and Keith Higgins are the players that did not start last year.


The Mayo team on Saturday will be captained by Keith Higgins with Stephen Coyne as Vice-Captain.


The game is live on Midwest Radio with Oisin Langan and Sean O'Raghallaigh on commentary in association with Delaney's Hardware Ballyhaunis.


Throw-in is at1:30pm at Croke Park tomorrow.


Mayo Hurling starting 15:


1.Bobby Douglas -Tooreen

2.Stephen Coyne - Tooreen

3.Michael Morley - Tooreen

4.Conor Daly - Killimordaly

5.Gary Nolan - Tooreen

6.David Kenny - Tooreen

7.Conor Henry - Tooreen

8.John Cassidy - Tooreen

9.Sean Kenny - Tooreen

10.Cormac Philips - Ballyhaunis

11.Cathal Freeman - Tooreen

12.Shane Boland - Tooreen

13.Keith Higgins (C) -Ballyhaunis

14.Adrian Philips - Ballyhaunis

15.Sean Regan - Ballina Stephenites