New Galway Ladies Football manager Gerry Fahy has named his team to face Mayo in their opening game of the Lidl Ladies National Football League.

The team features five players making their inter-county debuts Alannah Griffin, Shauna Brennan, Kate Slevin, Kate Geraghty and Eva Noone.

The Galway team is as follows:

1          Alanah Griffin          Claregalway

2          Shauna Brennan     Claregalway

3          Sarah Ní Loingsigh Naomh Anna Leitir Móir

4          Shauna Molloy        St. Fursey’s

5          Kate Geraghty         Tuam/Cortoon

6          Nicola Ward Kilkerrin/Clonberne

7          Charlotte Cooney   Claregalway

8          Ailbhe Davoren       Maigh Cuilinn

9          Megan Glynn           Claregalway

10       Olivia Divilly Kilkerrin/Clonberne

11       Mairéad Seoighe    Clonbur

12       Leanne Coen            Corofin

13       Eva Noone    Kilkerrin/Clonberne

14       Andrea Trill  Claregalway

15       Kate Slevin   Claregalway