The Ireland rugby team has been named to face Italy in Saturday's Six Nations match in Rome.

There are seven changes to the side that lost to France in the previous round.

Captain Johnny Sexton returns at out half, with Will Connors named in the back row and Jordan Larmour getting the nod on the right wing.

James Ryan returns in the second row, and there's an entirely new front row of Ronan Kelleher, who makes his first start, alongside props Dave Kilcoyne and Tadhg Furlong.

Craig Casey and Ryan Baird are in line to make their first appearances off the bench.

Ireland: Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, James Lowe , Jonathan Sexton (Capt), Jamison Gibson Park; Dave Kilcoyne, Ronan Kelleher, Tadhg Furlong, Iain Henderson, James Ryan, Tadhg Beirne, Will Connors, CJ Stander 

Replacements: Rob Herring, Cian Healy, Andrew Porter, Ryan Baird, Jack Conan, Craig Casey, Billy Burns, Keith Earls