RTÉ will televise a remote presentation of the 2020 All Star awards this Saturday night, in line with Covid-19 restrictions.

The All-Star hurling team and the Footballer and Hurler of the Year winners will be revealed during the show, with the football All-Stars being announced to the media on Friday morning.

Mayo's Cillian O'Connor is shortlisted for the Footballer of the Year award, along with Dublin duo Brian Fenton and Ciaran Kilkenny.

Mayo trio Tommy Conroy, Eoghan MacLaughlin and Oisin Mullin will battle it for Young Footballer of the Year.

Limerick is expected to dominate the All-Star hurling team, after winning a second Liam MacCarthy Cup in three years, likewise, six-in-a-row champions Dublin in the football.

The All-Star awards will be broadcast on RTE One television on Saturday evening at.635pm.