Head coach Andy Farrell has named a 36 man Ireland squad for the Six Nations.

Four Connacht Players receive the call-up, Bundee Aki, Quinn Roux, Dave Heffernan and Ultane Dillane.

Two Mayo natives are represented in the squad, Dave Heffernan and Caelan Doris.

Munster's Craig Casey and Ulster's Tom O'Toole are the only uncapped players named ahead of the opening game against Wales on the 7th of February.

There's no place for Jacob Stockdale, who is unavailable for the trip to Cardiff due to a knee injury but Johnny Sexton, Iain Henderson, Tadhg Furlong, Peter O'Mahony and James Lowe are all selected, despite injury concerns.

Ireland squad:


Bundee Aki (Connacht), Billy Burns (Ulster), Ross Byrne (Leinster), Craig Casey (Munster), Andrew Conway (Munster), Shane Daly (Munster), Keith Earls (Munster), Chris Farrell (Munster), Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster), Robbie Henshaw (Leinster), Hugo Keenan (Leinster), Jordan Larmour (Leinster), James Lowe (Leinster), Stuart McCloskey (Ulster), Conor Murray (Munster), Garry Ringrose (Leinster), Jonathan Sexton (Leinster) (captain)


Tadhg Beirne (Munster), Will Connors (Leinster), Caelan Doris (Leinster), Ultan Dillane (Connacht), Tadhg Furlong (Leinster), Cian Healy (Leinster), Dave Heffernan (Connacht), Iain Henderson (Ulster), Rob Herring (Ulster), Ronan Kelleher (Leinster), Dave Kilcoyne (Munster), Peter O'Mahony (Munster), Tom O'Toole (Ulster), Andrew Porter (Leinster), Quinn Roux (Connacht), Rhys Ruddock (Leinster)

James Ryan (Leinster), CJ Stander (Munster), Josh van der Flier (Leinster)