Kevin O’Neill joined Michael D. McAndrew on Sunday Sport today to pick his best 15.

The Knockmore native made his senior debut for Mayo in 1993 and over his career won five provincial crowns and appeared in two All-Ireland Finals in Croke Park.

Here is Kevin’s best 15.

  1. David Clarke
  2. Kenneth Mortimer
  3. Gary Ruane
  4. Keith Higgins
  5. David Heaney
  6. Kieran McGeeney
  7. Peter Butler
  8. Liam McHale
  9. Kevin Staunton
  10. Padraig Brogan
  11. Ciaran McDonald
  12. Ja Fallon
  13. Andy Moran
  14. Ray Dempsey
  15. Dessie Farrell


You can listen back to Kevin’s chat with Michael D by clicking on the link below.