At Swinford Amenity Park, there will be a 2.30pm throw-in as Mayo entertain Waterford.

Mayo boss Peter Leahy has called in goalkeeper Aisling Tarpey for a start, with Laura Brennan sitting this one out.


Saoirse Lally, Roisin Durkin, Alannah Duffy and Natasha Gaughan all started against Dublin but drop to the bench on this occasion, with Ciara McManamon, Maria Reilly, Jennifer Cawley and Amy Halligan handed starting places.


There’s also a goalkeeping change for Waterford, with Kelley Moroney given the nod in place of Rosie Landers.


Elsewhere in the team, there are starts for Maeve Ryan and Maggie Boylan, with Caoimhe McGrath and Kelly Ann Hogan dropping out, making it three changes in total for the Déise.


Mayo (v Waterford): Aisling Tarpey; Nicola O’Malley, Dayna Finn, Danielle Caldwell; Kathryn Sullivan, Ciara McManamon, Ciara Whyte; Clodagh McManamon, Sinead Cafferky; Fiona Doherty, Maria Reilly, Lisa Cafferky; Jennifer Cawley, Rachel Kearns, Amy Halligan.



Latest Sport