Padraic Joyce has named a strong Galway side to face Mayo in the Connacht FBD Semi-Final on Sunday.

Kilkerrin-Clonberne forward Shane Walsh captains the team, with Paul Conroy — who sustained a horror injury in the 2018 championship — named to start at corner forward.

Johnny Heaney, Tom Flynn and Michael Daly are also down to start as the Tribesmen renew their rivalry with neighbours Mayo.


1. Conor Gleeson

2. Colin Murray
3. Gary O’Donnell
4. Johnny Heaney

5. Eamon Brannigan
6. John Daly
7. Cillian McDaid

8. Tom Flynn
9. Fiontán Ó Curraoin

10. Patrick Kelly
11. Michael Daly
12. Mikey Boyle

13. Adrian Varley
14. Shane Walsh
15. Paul Conroy


The game throws-in at 2pm on Sunday in Elverys MacHale Park and will be live on Midwest Radio Sport with Michael D. McAndrew & Martin Carney.


Latest Sport