A Westport trio are named in the Republic of Ireland Under-15 squad for a UEFA Development Tournament in Mayo next week.

Jason Donohue's squad will face Latvia in Castlebar on Thursday (17th), Faroe Islands in Westport on Saturday (19th) and Luxembourg in Ballina on Monday (21st) in his side's first fixtures of the season.

Among the call-ups are three Westport players Conor Walsh Daniel Kelly, and Adam Nugent - all of Mayo SL.

Republic of Ireland Under-15 head coach Jason Donohue wants big crowds in Mayo to come out to see the future of Irish football.

Republic of Ireland Under-15 squad

Goalkeepers: Shay O’Leary (Shamrock Rovers), Conor Walsh (Mayo SL)

Defenders: Cathal Heffernan (Cork City), Daniel Kelly (Mayo SL), Finn Cowper Gray (Club KDSL), Luke O’Brien (SJB Academy / Bray Wanderers), Sam Curtis (Shamrock Rovers), Trisden Wholey Hughes (Shamrock Rovers)

Midfielders: Caden McLoughlin (Malaga CF), Cian Barrett (Shamrock Rovers), Eanna Fitzgerald (Cork City), Giddeon Tetteh (Shamrock Rovers), James McManus (St Kevin’s Boys / Bohemians), Joe O’Brien Whitmarsh (Cork City), Justin Ferizaj (Shamrock Rovers), Kevin Zefi (Shamrock Rovers)

Forwards: Adam Murphy (Belvedere FC), Adam Nugent (Mayo SL), Alex Nolan (Cabinteely), Mark Tansey (SJB Academy / Bray Wanderers).


October 17 - Ireland v Latvia, KO 3pm, Solar 21 Park Castlebar

October 19 - Ireland v Faroe Islands, KO 3pm, Westport United, Westport

October 21 - Ireland v Luxembourg, KO 11am, Ballina Town FC, Ballina


Latest Sport