Republic of Ireland Under-17 Head Coach Colin O’Brien has named a 20-man squad for two fixtures against Russia in Spain.
The games, which are all part of the Under-17s preparations for qualifiers for the UEFA European Under-17 Championships, will see Ireland face Russia on Friday, September 6th and Monday, September 9th.
They will take on Andorra, Montenegro and Israel in the qualifiers in November.
Sixteen players from seven SSE Airtricity League clubs make up Colin O’Brien’s first squad for the new season.

Former Castlebar Celtic player Darragh Reilly who now plays for St. Patrick’s Athletic is included in the squad along with Kailin Barlow from Sligo Rovers.


Latest Sport