The Galway minor football team to take on Kildare as part of football triple header in Longford tomorrow has been named.

The Tribesmen show one change from the side that lost the Connacht final to Mayo as Kyle O’Neill replaces Daniel McNulty in the half-back line.

The game throws in at 7pm and is preceded by the Galway U20’s against Dublin in the semi-finals at 5pm and the other minor quarter final meeting of Mayo and Dublin at 3pm. 

The Galway team lines out as follows...


1-Donie Halleran

2-Jonathan McGrath

3-Ruairí King

4-Liam Tevnan

5-Cian Hernon

6-Ethan Fiorentini

7-Kyle O’Neill

8-James McLaughlin

9-Daniel O Flaherty

10-Evan Nolan

11-Warren Seoige

12-Dylan Brady

13-Nathan Grainger

14-Tomo Culhane

15-Daniel Cox


Latest Sport