Mayo face a trip North tomorrow evening when they take on Down in Newry at 7pm in Round 2 of the Football qualifiers.

Following a defeat to Roscommon last month Mayo manager James Horan makes five changes to this starting team. All-Stars David Clarke, Colm Boyle and Andy Moran are all named to start as are Conor Loftus and Fionn McDonagh who will be making his championship debut. The players to miss out are Rob Hennelly, Michael Plunkett, Matthew Ruane, Fergal Boland and Evan Regan.


1. David Clarke - Ballina Stephenites
2. Chris Barrett - Belmullet
3. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore
4. Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis
5. Lee Keegan - Westport
6. Colm Boyle - Davitts
7. Patrick Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels
8. Diarmuid O'Connor - Ballintubber(C)
9. Aidan O’Shea - Breaffy
10. Fionn Mcdonagh - Westport
11. Conor Loftus - Crossmolina Deel Rovers
12. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
13. Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
14. Darren Coen - Hollymount/Carramore
15. Andy Moran - Ballaghaderreen



Latest Sport