Connacht out-half Jack Carty is on a four-man shortlist for the Irish Rugby Players' Player of the Year Award.

Carty's become Connacht's record point scorer this season and also enjoyed a breakthrough year at international level, winning three caps in the Six Nations.

Leinster second-row James Ryan and Munster forwards Tadhg Beirne and Peter O'Mahony are also in contention to win the prize.

Ryan is also shortlisted for the Nevin Spence Young Player of the Year Award, alongside his Leinster teammate Jordan Larmour and Ulster winger Jacob Stockdale.

Ireland captain Ciara Griffin is joined by Eimear Considine and Anna Caplice in the running for Women's Player of the Year.




Latest Sport