Round 7 of the Allianz Football league sees Mayo host Monaghan on Sunday in Elverys MacHale Park at 2pm.

Mayo know they need a win if they are to have a chance of making the league final. The team named shows six changes from last weekend's win over Kerry with Eoin O'Donoghue, Paddy Durcan, James McCormack, Fergal Boland, Darren Coen & Conor Diskin given a starting spot while Keith Higgins, Chris Barrett, Donal Vaughan, Fionn McDonagh, Conor Loftus & James Durcan all make way. Whilst he has made three league appearances this season it will be a first senior start in competitive action for James McCormack. At the other end of the scale it will be a 50th Senior appearance for both vice-captain Paddy Durcan & All Star defender Brendan Harrison.


1. David Clarke - Ballina Stephenites
2. Stephen Coen - Hollymount/Carramore
3. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore
4. Eoin O'Donoghue - Belmullet
5. Paddy Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels
6. Michael Plunkett - Ballintubber
7. James McCormack - Claremorris
8. Matthew Ruane - Breaffy
9. Aidan O’Shea - Breaffy
10. Fergal Boland - Aghamore
11. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
12. Diarmuid O'Connor - Ballintubber(C)
13. Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
14. Darren Coen - Hollymount/Carramore
15. Conor Diskin - Claremorris


Latest Sport