Two members of the All Ireland-winning Dublin side have been nominated for Ladies Footballer of the Year.

Sinead Aherne is nominated for the third year running alongside Dublin team-mate Lyndsey Davey.

They're joined on the shortlist by Cork captain Ciara O'Sullivan.


The Intermediate nominees are Tyrone duo gemma Begley and Neamh Woods, along with Meath's Niamh O'Sullivan.

While Limerick's Rebecca Delee and Cathy Mee are shortlisted for Junior Player of the Year with Louth's Kate Flood.

The winners will be announced at the TG4 All Star Banquet at CityWest on December 1st.



Latest Sport