Dublin's quest for a ninth Leinster title in a row will begin with a quarter final against either Louth or Wexford.

A potential semi final will one of Kildare, Longford or Wicklow will follow.

The draws for the 2019 Championship were made last night.

Kerry are aiming to win a seventh straight Munster title, and will face either Clare or Waterford in next year's semi finals.

The other semi final will see either Tipperary take on either Cork or Limerick.

James Horan's first Championship game back in charge of Mayo will be away to New York, with a semi final against either Leitrim or Roscommon in prospect.

Galway's defence of their provincial crown begins against London, with Sligo lying in wait in the semi finals.

2018's beaten All Ireland finalists Tyrone face a long road back to Croke Park - they have an Ulster preliminary round meeting with Derry, before a potential quarter final with Antrim.

Mickey Harte's side could face reigning Ulster champions Donegal in the semi finals.

Donegal first must see off Fermanagh in the quarter finals.

The Mayo Senior Hurlers have been drawn in Group 2: Tyrone, Mayo, Louth, Sligo for the Nicky Rackard Cup Championship for 2019. Round 1: Away v Tyrone Round 2: Home v Louth Round 3: Away v Sligo


Latest Sport