Mayo's Rachel Kearns is among the 45 nominees named this evening for the 2018 TG4 Ladies All-Star Football Team.

Senior champions Dublin, who made history by claiming back-to-back titles on September 16, lead the way with 14 nominations, while runners-up Cork are honoured with 12 players on the list.

There are eight nominations for Ulster champions Donegal, while Connacht champions Galway have three players included on the long list - Sinead Burke, Nicola Ward and Tracey Leonard.

Kerry have two All-Star nominations while Mayo, Sligo, Tipperary, Cavan, Armagh and Tyrone have one player each on the list of nominees.

Mayo's Rachel Kearns is nominated at right half-back, while Sligo goalkeeper Noelle Gormley is also included.

One player will be chosen from three shortlisted in each of the 15 positions to make up the final selection.

The 2018 TG4 All Star team will be announced at a gala banquet at the Citywest Hotel on Saturday, December 1, along with the Junior, Intermediate and Senior Players’ Player of the Year award winners, the Provincial Young Players of the Year and the 2018 inductee into the Ladies Gaelic Football Association (LGFA) Hall of Fame.