All Ireland champions Limerick have enjoyed a clean sweep in the PwC All Star Hurling nominations.

All 15 of the team that started last month's final victory over Galway are shortlisted.

It is only the second time since 1996 that has been achieved.

The Tribesmen have nine nominees; Cork and Clare have seven and five.

Joe Canning could become the first player to win successive  PwC GAA/GPA  Hurler of the Year awards.

The Galway forward joins team mate Padraic Mannion and Limerick's Cian Lynch as the nominees.

Kyle Hayes, Darragh Fitzgibbon and Mark Coleman are in the running to be named  PwC GAA/GPA  young Hurler of the Year.

The winners will be announced on the 2nd of November.

PwC All-Star Hurling Nominations


  1. Anthony Nash, Cork
  2. Eoin Murphy, Kilkenny
  3. Nicky Quaid, Limerick



  1. Mark Coleman, Cork
  2. Colm Spillane, Cork
  3. David McInerney, Clare
  4. Chris Crummey, Dublin
  5. Dáithí Burke, Galway
  6. Adrian Tuohy, Galway
  7. Aidan Harte, Galway
  8. Padraic Mannion, Galway
  9. Cillian Buckley, Kilkenny
  10. Padraig Walsh, Kilkenny
  11. Sean Finn, Limerick
  12. Mike Casey, Limerick
  13. Richie English, Limerick
  14. Diarmaid Byrnes, Limerick
  15. Declan Hannon, Limerick
  16. Dan Morrissey, Limerick
  17. Paudie Foley, Wexford
  18. Liam Ryan, Wexford



  1. Colm Galvin, Clare
  2. Darragh Fitzgibbon, Cork
  3. David Burke, Galway
  4. James Maher, Kilkenny
  5. Cian Lynch, Limerick
  6. Darragh O’Donovan, Limerick




  1. Peter Duggan, Clare
  2. John Conlon, Clare
  3. Shane O’Donnell, Clare
  4. Daniel Kearney, Cork
  5. Seamus Harnedy, Cork
  6. Pa Horgan, Cork
  7. Joe Canning, Galway
  8. Conor Whelan, Galway
  9. Cathal Mannion, Galway
  10. Jonathan Glynn, Galway
  11. TJ Reid, Kilkenny
  12. Kyle Hayes, Limerick
  13. Gearoid Hegarty, Limerick
  14. Tom Morrissey, Limerick
  15. Aaron Gillane, Limerick
  16. Seamus Flanagan, Limerick
  17. Graeme Mulcahy, Limerick
  18. Jason Forde, Tipperary


PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the Year Nominees

  1. Joe Canning, Galway
  2. Padraic Mannion, Galway
  3. Cian Lynch, Limerick


PwC GAA/GPA Young Player of the Year in Hurling Nominees

  1. Darragh Fitzgibbon, Cork
  2. Kyle Hayes, Limerick
  3. Mark Coleman, Cork