12 Primary schools across County Mayo have been recognised for their achievements in Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths (STEM).

The Discover Science and Maths awards consists of three categories; The Certificate of STEM, the Plaque of STEM and The Badge of Excellence.

The recipient schools from Mayo are:

The recipient schools from Mayo are:

  • Bekan National School
  • Scoil Naisiunta Tamhnighan Fheadha
  • Scoil Naomh Bhríde
  • Scoil Mhuire Róibín
  • Scoil Náisiúnta Muine Chonalláin
  • Culleens National School
  • Scoil Néifinn
  • Scoil Naomh Brid
  • Scoil Náisíunta Naomh Feichín
  • Gaelscoil Na Cruaiche
  • Scoil Náisiúnta Corrchloch
  • Knock National School

The programme, led by Science Foundation Ireland (SFI), aims to increase interest in STEM among primary school students, parents, and teachers, nationwide in a fun and engaging way.