Another eight people have died with Covid-19 in the Republic, and there are 444 new cases.

158 of the new infections are in Dublin, with 48 in Cork, 36 in Galway and 28 in Limerick.

The remaining 174 cases are spread across 19 other counties.

There are twelve new cases in Roscommon, eleven in Mayo, six in Sligo and less than five in Leitrim.

310 patients are in hospital with the disease, with 41 in intensive care.


Latest News