Just seven countries have made the updated travel greenlist.

It will come into effect on Monday, with the existing list in effect until midnight Sunday.

The general advisory to avoid non-essential travel remains in place, except for countries on the 'Green List', and for certain exempted categories.


From Monday people can travel to Cyprus, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland and when returning to Ireland they will not have to restrict their movements.

All the countries on the list have a 14 day incidence rate of less than 25 per 100,000.

The Department of Foreign Affairs is reminding people that many countries, including some of those on the green list are imposing quarantine, testing or other restrictions on arrivals from abroad.

Hungary, Italy, Slovakia Greece, Norway and Estonia have been removed from the Green list with effect from Monday.

Aer Lingus says it's concerned at the approach taken by the government and says it doesn't represent a step towards alignment with the European Commission's free movement proposal.








Latest News