Professor Kieran Conboy from Aghamore, Co Mayo was among 8 researchers from 5 Irish universities who were awarded prestigious Lero Director's Prizes in an online ceremony yesterday.

This is the second year of the awards presented by Lero - the Science Foundation ireland Research Centre for Software.

Prof. Kieran Conboy, based at NUI Galway, was presented with the Professor Rory O'connor Prize for Outstanding Service.

Awards were presented to researchers and academics from NUI Galway, UL,  UCD, DCU and Maynooth University.

Closing the online event, Professor Brian Fitzgerald - Director of Lero - told members that their resilience and dedication has meant that Lero has continued and expanded its ground-breaking work, despite the Covid-19 pandemic.





Latest News