Tipperary GAA

  • Maurice Deegan has been appointed as the referee for Mayo's Round 2 All-Ireland Qualifier with Tipperary on Saturday week.

    The game at Semple Stadium will get underway at 5pm on Saturday June 23rd and will be live here on Midwest Sport.


  • All-Ireland Senior Football Championship 
    Round 2
    Mayo 1-19
    Tipperary 1-11 

    Monaghan 5-21 
    Waterford 0-09 

    Tyrone 3-14 
    Carlow 1-10 

    Cavan 1-14 
    Down 0-15 

    Armagh 1-19
    Sligo 1-13

    Leitrim 0-25
    Louth 1-12 

    Kildare 1-16 
    Longford 1-13 


  • Mayo will make the trip to Thurles on Saturday for their Round 2 All-Ireland Qualifier with Tipperary.

    It’s only the 5th ever Championship meeting between the sides with Mayo winning the two recent fixtures.

    Saturday’s clash throws in at 5pm and is live here on Midwest Radio Sport.

    Our coverage is with thanks to Salamanca Tapas Bar in Dublin.

    Michael D. McAndrew will be on commentary alongside John Maughan on analysis.

  • Bord Gais Energy All-Ireland U21 Hurling Semi-Final
    Tipperary 3-17
    Galway 1-17 

  • The All-Ireland Senior Football Championship will have two tiers from next summer.


    Three quarters of delegates backed a Central Council motion at Congress to introduce the change for the next three seasons.


    Teams in Division Three and Four of the League will play in the new 16 team second tier, unless they reach their provincial final.


    A Tipperary motion was carried to determine that Tier Two standings will be determined at the end of the League rather than at the start.