Post Primary Schools GAA

  • Ballyhaunis Community School won the Mayo GAA Post Primary Schools Senior A hurling final yesterday, defeating Rice College of Westport by 5-11 to 3-04 at the Centre of Excellence in Bekan.


  • The Colleran C Final between Scoil Mhuire Swinford and St. Brendan’s Belmullet which was due to take place today is cancelled due to a bereavement.


    The Flanagan B Final between Balla Secondary School and St. Brendan’s Belmullet will take place in Ballina on Wednesday at 1pm. 


    The O’Haire D Final between St. Joseph’s Charlestown and St. Patricks Lacken Cross will take place in Foxford GAA Grounds on Thursday at 12.15pm. 


    Mayo Post Primary Schools 
    Flanagan A 
    St Gerald's College Castlebar 2-16 St Coleman's College Claremorris 3-09 

    Flanagan B 
    St Brendan's Belmullet 5-13 Balla Secondary School 1-05 

  • O'Haire A Final

    St Gerald's Castlebar  9-08     St Colman's Claremorris 3-14

    O'Haire D Final

    St. Patrick's Lacken Cross 3-14  St. Joseph's Charlestown 1 -08


    First Year C Semi- Finals 

     Balla Sec School  5 -08  Davitt College Castlebar 3-06

    Gortnor Abbey Crossmolina 2-04   St Brendan's Belmullet  1 -04


    After 1st A Blitz in C.O.E Bekan

    St Colman's Claremorris will play St. Murdeach's Ballina in the 1st year final for the CIAN COLEMAN CUP Date TBA

  • All-Ireland Post Primary Schools Senior A Final 
    St Ronan's College Lurgan 1-10 
    Rice College Westport 1-09 


  • All-Ireland Post Primary Schools Senior B Semi-Final
    Roscommon CBS 1-12 St Patrick's GS Downpatrick 1-6