Paul Townend

  • Horse Racing Ireland has confirmed the champions for the National Hunt season, just two days after it was announced the season would be cut short.

    Willie Mullins has secured the trainers' championship for the 14th time.

    Paul Townend is crowned champion jockey for the third time and Gigginstown House Stud is the champion owner for the sixth successive season and the eighth time in all.