Paul Taylor

  • Paul Taylor has been installed as the new Sligo Senior Football manager.

    The former Yeats County foward and Under 21 boss takes the reins following the exit of Cathal Corey.

  • Sligo GAA have announced that former county player and Under 21 manager Paul Taylor has been recommended by the selection committee to be the new Sligo Senior Football Team manager.

    He will be recommended to Club Delegates at next Monday's County Board meeting for verification.

    Paul Taylor hails from the Eastern Harps club with whom he won six senior county titles.

    He played for 14 seasons with Sligo.

    He was previously involved with the Sligo Senior management team when Kevin Walsh was manager.

    Taylor will be announcing his full backroom team in the coming weeks which will comprise of two local selectors and a new face to the senior set-up in coach Joe Keane from Mayo.

    The Crossmolina man was part of Stephen Rochford's Mayo backroom team for the past two seasons.

  • Sligo GAA county committee ratified the management teams for the county senior football and hurling teams last night.


    The football manager is Paul Taylor joined by a backroom team of John McPartland Jr. Joe Keane, Nigel Dineen, Sean Boyle and Damien Eames.


    The hurling manager is Daithí Hand joined by selectors and backroom team of Peter Galvin, John Doyle, Mark Rushe, Martin Feeney, Colm O’Meara, Aidan Ryan and Sean Flannery.

  • Sligo GAA Senior Football Manager Paul Taylor has announced his backroom team.


    John MacPartland (Jnr) has been appointed as a Selector. 


    John is from the Coolera/Strandhill Club & is a former Sligo Player. He was also involved with Sligo u21s alongside Paul Taylor.


    Joe Keane Joins the Backroom Team as Coach/Selector. Joe from Crossmolina, Co. Mayo has been involved with the Mayo backroom team for the last four years.


    Adam Speer from Letterkenny, Co. Donegal has been appointed as Strength and Conditioning Coach.  Adam has been involved with the Donegal Team under Jim McGuinness.