Oisin Tunney

  • The Mayo minors hope to have everyone for selection for their All-Ireland semi-final berth with Cork at 3pm this Saturday in Croke Park.

    Minor manager Tomas Morley says he hopes to have a full squad to select from, despite their gruelling All-Ireland quarter-final against Dublin.

    Oisin Tunney picked up came off with concerns over an ongoing ankle injury but Morley hopes to have all of his young charges fit for their Croke Park showdown with the rebels.

  • Mayo Minors, Oisín Tunney of Breaffy GAA and Ethan Henry of Mayo Gaels both impressed during the 2019 Electric Ireland GAA Minor Football Championship, as they are selected as part of the Electric Ireland Minor Football Team of the Year.

    This year’s Electric Ireland Football Team of the Year features four standout players from All-Ireland champions Cork, four players from six-time winners and 2019 finalists, Galway, two players from Munster champions Kerry, two players from Connacht champions Mayo, and one player from each of Kildare, Monaghan and Tyrone.


    2019 Electric Ireland Football Team of the Year

    Devon Burns – Kerry (Na Gaeil)

    Jonathan McGrath – Galway (Caherlistrane)

    Oisín Tunney – Mayo (Breaffy)

    Ronan Boyle – Monaghan (Truagh Gaels)

    Darragh Cashman – Cork (Millstreet)

    Daniel Linehan – Cork (Castlemagner)

    James Donaghy – Tyrone (Carrickmore St. Colmcilles)

    Ethan Henry – Mayo (Mayo Gaels)

    James McLaughlin – Galway (Moycullen)

    Aaron Browne – Kildare (Celbridge)

    Conor Corbett – Cork (Clyda Rovers)

    Michael O’Neill – Cork (Buttevant)

    Daniel Cox – Galway (Moycullen)

    Tomo Culhane – Galway (Salthill-Knocknacarra)

    Dylan Geaney – Kerry (Dingle)