Nicky Rackard Cup

  • The fixtures have been confirmed for the Joe McDonagh, Christy Ring, Nicky Rackard and Lory Meagher Cups.

    Mayo will open their Christy Ring campaign against Wicklow in Aughrim on Saturday May 12th at 3pm. Their second round encounter is a home one against Kildare in Elverys MacHale Park on Saturday May 19th at 3pm.

    Mayo’s third round is against Roscommon in Dr Hyde Park on Saturday June 6th at 3pm.

    The semi-finals are down for Saturday June 9th, with the final due to take place on Saturday June 23rd.

    Roscommon open their campaign against Kildare on Saturday May 12th in Newbridge, while their second round is against Wicklow in Dr Hyde Park on May 19th.

    Sligo open their Lory Meagher campaign on Saturday May 26th against Fermanagh in Markievicz Park at 3pm, while they face Cavan on June 9th at 1pm, again in Markievicz.

  • The Mayo hurling team to face Sligo in tomorrow’s Nicky Rackard Cup has been announced.

    The game in the Sligo Centre of Excellence gets underway at 3pm tomorrow.

    The team in full is as follows:

    1. Stephen Leneghan
    2. Conor Murray
    3. Conor Daly
    4. Sean Mulroy
    5. Brian Hunt
    6. David Kenny
    7. Cathal Freeman
    8. Kieran McDermott
    9. Sean Kenny
    10. Sean Regan
    11. Kieran Kiely
    12. Patrick Kiely
    13. Shane Boland
    14. Adrian Phillips
    15. Corey Scahill
  • Nicky Rackard Cup 
    Mayo 3-23 Louth 1-13
    Sligo 3-19 Tyrone 1-14 

    Christy Ring Cup 
    Roscommon 1-25 London 2-12 

    Lory Meagher Cup 
    Lancashire 0-20 Leitrim 1-15 


    Nicky Rackard Cup 
    Sligo 2-16 Mayo 1-19 

    Christy Ring Cup 
    Meath 0-23 Roscommmon 0-19  


  • The Mayo hurlers get their Nicky Rackard Campaign underway tomorrow.

    Derek Walsh’s side travel to Healy Park in Omagh to face Tyrone.

    The game gets underway at 2pm.

    Elsewhere, Sligo get their campaign up and running today with a difficult trip to Dundalk to face Louth at 3pm.

    Tomorrow in the Christy Ring Cup, Roscommon host Kildare in Athleague at 12.45pm.

    Meanwhile, the Galway hurlers get their Leinster Senior Championship campaign underway tomorrow afternoon at 3pm against Carlow in Pearse Stadium, Salthill.

  • Nicky Rackard Cup

    Group 2

    Tyrone 1-15 Mayo 0-15

    Sligo 2-24 Louth 1-19


    Christy Ring Cup

    Group 2

    Roscommon 0-20 Kildare 1-15

  • The draw for the 2020 Nicky Rackard Cup has taken place and Mayo’s opening game will be at home to Warwickshire.

    In Round Two, Mayo will be away to Monaghan and Round Three will see Mayo have a home clash against Tyrone.

  • Nicky Rackard Cup Semi-Final 
    Sligo 2-21 Warwickshire 2-17