Moclair Cup

  • The reigning Moclair Cup Champions Ballintubber will face Ballaghaderreen in the senior county final.

    Bidding for their 5th county title this decade the Abbey men showed all their experience to grind out a win against a Ballina Outfit full of inter-county forward talent on Saturday.

    A goal from Ciaran Gavin in injury time put the Stephenites challenge to bed in a clinical performance from the West Mayo men.

    Ballintubber manager Kevin Johnson said he was delighted with the manner in which his player’s closed out the game.

  • Knockmore won the Division One Mayo League on Saturday in style with a dominating display against Ballina Stephenites.

    The north Mayo men bowed out of the senior championship in disappointing fashion against Castlebar Mitchels.

    Knockmore manager Ray Dempsey believes their Division one League triumph may help to propel them to greater heights in next year’s senior championship.

  • 24/08/2019   Saturday

    Mayo Senior Championship - Group 1

    Bohola Moy Davitts        Davitts    18:30

    Mayo Senior Championship - Group 2

    Ballina Stephenites       Aghamore      17:00

    Westport         Castlebar Mitchels        18:00

    Mayo Senior Championship - Group 3

    Ballintubber        Knockmore      16:00

    Mayo Senior Championship - Group 4

    Charlestown Sarsfields       Ballaghaderreen        17:00

    Mayo Intermediate Championship - Group 1

    Swinford        Bonniconlon     17:00

    Crossmolina Deel Rovers B        Ardnaree     18:30

    Mayo Intermediate Championship - Group 3

    Ballyhaunis      The Neale       17:00

    Mayo Gaels             Ballinrobe     18:30

    Mayo Intermediate Championship - Group 4

    Kiltimagh       Lahardane       18:30

    North Mayo Junior A Championship Group 2

    Ballycroy                   Killala      18:00


    25/08/2019 Sunday

    Mayo Senior Championship - Group 1

    Breaffy vs  Kiltane                  15:00   

    Mayo Senior Championship - Group 3

    Garrymore vs Hollymount-Carramore    13:00

    Mayo Senior Championship - Group 4

    Claremorris  vs  Béal an Mhuirthead      15:00

    Mayo Intermediate Championship - Group 2

    Balla       vs      Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin      13:00

    Burrishoole   Islandeady                             13:00    

    Mayo Intermediate Championship - Group 4

    Louisburgh   vs  Shrule/Glencorrib       15:00   

    Mayo Junior A Championship - Group 2

    Ardagh           Achill   16:00

    Michael Walsh Junior Group 2

    Crossmolina Deel Rovers     Kilmeena   12:00

    North Mayo Junior A Championship Group 1

    Cill Chomain        Ballycastle     12:00

    South Mayo U14 B Championship

    Hollymount-Carramore       Mayo Gaels    11:00

    West Mayo U16 A Championship

    Ballintubber        Castlebar Mitchels      18:00

    West Mayo U16 C Championship

    Islandeady        Burrishoole       18:00


  • Michael D McAndrew and Nigel Reape watched Ballintubber claim their place in the Mayo Co Final last weekend and afterwards they previewed where the 2018 Co Final would be won and lost.

    Andy Moran looked ahead to the game with us and told us where the Intermediate and Senior Finals will be decided.