Mayo Players

  • Ireland U20 women’s head coach Martin Conroy has announced his final roster of 12 players who will continue on to represent Ireland at this year’s FIBA U20 Women’s European Championship Division B in Kosovo.

    Speaking about the announcement, he stated: "Making this selection was one of the toughest decisions I've had to make as a basketball coach. We started with an extremely talented panel and they made it really difficult for the coaches to select the final 12. This team brings everything that we need to go out and win games in Kosovo this coming summer - and we are excited!"The squad will tip off their European campaign from August 3-11th in Kosovo.

    You can view the official event website here:

    The selected players are:

    Alison Blaney, Trinity College Dublin, Maree BC

    Amy Dooley, Hobart & William Smith Colleges (USA)

    Amy Murphy, Cork College of Commerce, Brunell BC

    Annaliese Murphy, University College Cork, Ambassador UCC Glanmire

    Claire Melia, TU Dublin Blanchardstown, Portlaoise Panthers

    Dayna Finn, NUIG, Maree BC (Mayo)

    Enya Maguire, Ulidia Integrated College, Ulster University Elks

    Louise Scannell, Ambassador UCC Glanmire

    Maeve Phelan, Dublin City University, Pyrobel Killester

    Maggie Byrne, NUIG, Maree BC (Mayo)

    Rachel Huijsdens, Trinity College Dublin, DCU Mercy

    Sorcha Tiernan, Trinity College Dublin, Courtyard Liffey Celtics


  • Sligo Rovers Women's Under 17 team are gearing up for their opening game of the Só Hotels Women's Under 17 National League when they take on Galway Women on Saturday, April 6th at IT Sligo.
    There are just three new players in this year's squad, a number of players from the 2018 squad are now over age or have signed elsewhere.
    New squad members are Muireann Devaney, Sorcha Reddy and Sophie McDonagh.

    Squad as follows:
    Erin Taheny (Collooney)
    Leah Duffy (Enniscrone)
    Leah Fox (Manorhamilton)
    Sarah Kiernan (Grange)
    Cathy Harrison (Cliffoney)
    Kate Nugent (Ballygawley)
    Keela Scanlon (Ballincar)
    Muireann Devaney (Manorhamilton)
    Aoife McLoughlin (Carney)
    Helen Monaghan (Sligo town)
    Farrah McDonagh (Ballymote)
    Sophie McDonagh (Sligo town)
    Aife Haran (Ballymote)
    Ciara Henry (Tubbercurry)
    Emer O'Neill (Swinford)
    Alva Munnelly (Killala)
    Ava Keane (Claremorris)
    Sorcha Reddy (Ballisodare)
    Kate O'Dowd (Ballaghaderreen)