Galway Sport

  • The six finalists have been been announced for the 2019 FAI Club of the Year.

    Five counties are represented on the shortlist, with Galway providing two of the finalists in Colemanstown United and Salthill Devon.

    Cork's Midleton FC have the chance to become the first club to win the FAI Club of the Year on two occasions, having previously been crowned winners in 2012.

    Each of the six finalists is guaranteed €2,000 for their club, with the winners collecting an additional €5,000.

    The 2019 FAI Club of the Year will be announced in Meath, during the FAI's Festival of Football in July and will follow in the footsteps of Tipperary's Ballymackey FC, winners of the 2018 award.

    2019 FAI Club of the Year Finalists
    Colemanstown United - Galway
    Enfield Celtic - Meath
    Killarney Celtic - Kerry
    Midleton FC - Cork
    Newbridge Town - Kildare
    Salthill Devon - Galway