Connacht LGFA

  • Carnacon Ladies will have their appeal against their removal from the Mayo Senior Club Championship and League heard later tonight.

    Connacht LGFA is due to hear the appeal later this evening.

    Mayo County Board took a vote last week to remove Carnacon from the championship and league, after eight of their players made themselves unavailable for the Mayo Ladies Senior panel last month.

    Carnacon lodged an appeal against that decision last week and it is due to be heard tonight.

  • Claregalway will face Crossmolina Lahardane MacHale Rovers in the Connacht Junior final.

    The Galway junior champions defeated Castlerea St Kevin’s by 3-6 to 1-9 in the second semi-final.

    CL MacHale Rovers saw off the challenge of Aughawillan in the other semi-final.

    The Mayo and Galway champions will now face off for the junior crown on the 13th of October.

  • The Connacht Ladies Senior Football Championship final is going to a replay.

    Mayo and Galway couldn't be separated after the decider finished 1:12 to Mayo's 3:06.

    It will be played on July 7th.

    Roscommon won the Connacht Intermediate title as they overcame Sligo on a 3-12 to 2-09 scoreline.

  • Mayo Senior Championship Final


    Carnacon V Knockmore 


    Date: Sunday 21st  

    Time: 2pm 

    Venue: Kilmeena GAA 



    Connacht Intermediate Championship Semi Final


    Westport V St Mary's (Roscommon) 


    Date: Sunday 21st  

    Time: 2pm 

    Venue: Swinford Amneity Park


    Connacht Junior Championship Semi Final

    Cill Chomain v Tourlestrane

    Date: Saturday 20th

    Time: 1pm

    Venue: Belmullet

  • Mayo's starting 15 to face Galway on Sunday in the Connacht Final

    Throw in at 4pm in MacHale Park

    Subs bench to follow


    1. Aisling Tarpey                      Foxrock Cabinteely
    2. Nicola O'Malley                  Westport
    3. Roisin Flynn                         Knockmore
    4. Danielle Caldwell               Castlebar Mitchels
    5. Eilis Ronayne                      Davitts
    6. Ciara McManamon           Burrishoole
    7. Ciara Whyte                        Kilmoremoy
    8. Clodagh McManamon      Burrishoole
    9. Sinead Cafferky                  Kilmovee Shamrocks
    10. Roisin Durkin                      Swinford Killasser
    11. Tamara O'Connnor            Cill Chomáin
    12. Niamh Kelly Capt               Moy Davitts
    13. Sarah Rowe                        Kilmoremoy
    14. Rachel Kearns                    C.L. McHale Rovers
    15. Grace Kelly                        Moy Davitts
  • LGFA schools Under 14 Connacht final


    Sacred Heart School Westport 6-5

    Ursuline Sligo 3-6