Cavan GAA

  • It's been a day of suprises in football.

    Cavan are the Ulster Senior Football champions for the first time since 1997.

    Mickey Graham's side have beaten Donegal on a scoreline of 1-13 to 12 points at the Athletic Grounds this evening.

    Conor Madden with the goal from play late on in the second half.

    Elsewhere, for the first time since 1935 Tipperary are the Munster Senior Football Champions.

    They beat Cork 17 points to 14 at Páirc Uí Chaoimh this afternoon, on the 100th Anniversary of Bloody Sunday.

    Premier Captain Conor Sweeney sent 7 points through the posts, in a man of the match performance.

    Tipperary will now face Mayo in the All-Ireland Senior Football semi-final on Sunday December 6th at 3.30pm in Croke Park.

  • Allianz Football League 
    Division 2 Final 
    Roscommon 4-16 
    Cavan 4-12 

  • The Roscommon team to play Cavan on Sunday has been named. 



    James Featherston

    Roscommon Gaels


    David Murray

    Padraig Pearses


    Peter Domican

    St Brigid’s


    Fergal Lennon

    Clann na nGael


    Ronan Daly

    Padraig Pearses


    Brian Stack

    St Brigid’s


    Niall Daly

    Padraig Pearses


    Tadhg O Rourke



    Cathal Compton



    Ciaráin Murtagh

    St Faithleach’s


    Niall Kilroy



    Conor Devaney (Capt.)



    Donie Smith



    Ciaran Lennon

    Clann na nGael


    Diarmuid Murtagh

    St Faithleach’s





    Colm Lavin

    Éire Óg


    Cathal Cregg

    Western Gaels


    Conor Daly

    Padraig Pearses


    Enda Smith



    Fintan Cregg



    Ian Kilbride

    St Brigid’s


    Philip Neilan



    Sean Mc Dermott

    Western Gaels


    Shane Killoran



    Tadhg McKenna



    Ultan Harney

    Clann na nGael

  • Midwest Sport understands that two more players and a selector have left the Mayo Ladies Senior Football set-up. 

    It comes following the revelation earlier this week that 10 players had left the set-up due to player welfare issues. 

    Mayo play Cavan in the All-Ireland Championship this Saturday at 2.15pm.