Ballina Town FC

  • Connacht FA Summa Sports Champions Cup Final

    Carbury FC 2-1 Ballina Town


    Calor Gas Premier Cup - Round 1

    Ballyvary Blue Bombers 3-3 Ballina Utd ( Ballyvary won 5-3 on penalties)

    Iorras Aontaithe 2-1 Glenhest Rovers

    Partry Athletic 6-1 Snugboro Utd B

    Killala 2-2 Fahy Rovers (Fahy won 5-4 on penalties)

    Achill Rovers 3-0 Kilmore

    Moy Villa 14-2 Kiltimagh Knock Utd B

  • In the Elverys Sports Super League last night Ballina Town recorded a 2-1 away to Ballyheane.

    Ballina remain in third position while Ballyheane are still hovering over the relegation drop zone.

  • Calor Gas Super Cup Quarter Finals


    Claremorris       v           Snugboro Utd

    Ballyglass          v           Straide & Foxford Utd

    Swinford            v           Manulla

    Castlebar Celtic  v           Ballina Town


    Matches to be played on weekend of 27th October 2019

  • mayo league

    Westaro Masters League

    Division 1 - Play-off

    Manulla 3-2 Ballina Town

  • Mayo Oscar Traynor Team Manager Danny O'Leary has selected the following players to attend training on Friday next at 8.00pm in Solar 21 Park in preparation for the upcoming home and away matches v Galway.


    Westport Utd:  

    Garry Cunningham

    Cillian McGlade

    Joe Lawless

    Mark McDonagh

    Jack Murphy

    Phil Keegan

    Darren Browne

    Mikey O'Brien

    Jesper Frisch


    Ballina Town:

    Mark Duffy

    Derek Tansey

    Tommy Forde

    Dylan McKee

    Dylan Edwards


    Jamie Cawley

    Benny Lavelle


    Castlebar Celtic:

    Ultan McKenna

    Ioseph O'Reilly

    Jose Sola

    Jason Hunt

    Liam Flatley

    Jordan Loftus



    Ryan Connolly

    Conor Heneghan

    Evan Connolly



    Ben Edeh

    Imoh Atai


    Ballyhaunis Town:

    Hamad Althobhahey



    Chris Maughan

  • Westport United denied Celtic Super League honours at the weekend, with an industrious 2 – 1 victory over their local rivals.

    Celtic are still in search of an allusive 3 points to win the league.

    Meanwhile, Glenhest Rovers and Swinford will be playing Super League football next season.

    Premier League Champions Ballina Town B cannot be promoted as a B side to the top League.

    Swinford defeated Conn Rangers 5-3 to secure promotion, while Glenhest were promoted despite a 3-1 loss to Ballina Town B.

    Bangor Hibs and Achill Rovers are relegated to League One.

    In the League One Westport United B are Champions and receive promotion to the Premier League alongside Killala.

    Elsewhere, Ballyglass B and Claremorris B are relegated to League 2.

    Moy Villa are champions of League 2 and they are promoted to League one football for next season alongside Newport/Mulranny Wanderer’s.