Midwest Radio

Mayo Football League Teams of the Year, Hall of Fame and Henry Downes Award Winners

Elverys Sports Superleague Team of the Year 2017 
Gary Cunningham - Westport Utd
Sean Morrissey - Manulla 
Cillian McGlade - Manulla 
Gerard O'Boyle - Castlebar Celtic 
Joe Lawless - Westport Utd
James O'Donnell - Westport Utd
Chris Maughan - Manulla 
Colm Nevin - Westport Utd 
Dylan McKee - Ballina Town 
John Durkan - Straide & Foxford Utd 
Phil Keegan- Westport Utd 

Nominations for Player of the Year
John Durkan 
Gary Cunningham 
Chris Maughan 

Solar 21 League One Team of the Year
Sean Og Burke - Partry Ath 
Michael Dunleavy - Ballyglass B 
Michael McDonnell - Snugboro Utd 
Peter Minogue - Snugboro Utd 
Michael Joyce - Mulranny Utd
Ciaran Hennelly - Partry Ath 
Aaron Curry - Snugboro Utd
Jonathon Walsh - Snugboro Utd 
James Malone - Ballyglass B 
John Walsh - Ballyglass B 
Sean Curry - Snugboro Utd 

Nominations for Player of the Year 
Sean Curry
John Walsh 
Jonathon Walsh 

Castlecourt Hotel Premier League Team of the Year
Sean Murtagh - Kiltimagh/Knock Utd
Brendan Walsh - Kiltimagh/Knock Utd 
Michael Meenaghan - Iorras Aontaithe 
Tom Ivan - Iorras Aontaithe 
James Devaney - Swinford 
Brendan Nallen - Iorras Aontaithe 
Ciaran Cuddy - Westport Utd B 
Simon Jordan - Kiltimagh/Knock Utd 
Stephen Wallace - Kiltimagh/Knock Utd 
Ryan Ruddy - Iorras Aontaithe 
Keith Robinson - Ballyhaunis Town 

Nominations for Player of the Year 
Brendan Nallen 
Ryan Ruddy 
Stephen Wallace 

Killeen Sportsground League Two Team of the Year
Pat Carey - Newport Town 
Patrick Harkins - Castlebar Celtic B 
Gerard McDonnell - Kilmore 
Ciaran Gavin - Castlebar Celtic B 
Cormac O'Malley - Hollister 
Imoh Atoi - Castlebar Celtic B 
Ryan Keane - Kilmore 
Adam McGowan - Castlebar Celtic B 
Sean Brogan - Kilmore 
Bryan Mannion - Castlebar Celtic B 
Danny Langdon - Hollister 

Nominations for Player of the Year 
Cormac O'Malley 
Bryan Mannion 
Gerard McDonnell 

Westaro Masters League 
Division 1 
Kieran O'Malley Ballina Town 
Tom Gill Fahy Rovers 
Russell Gibbons Castlebar Celtic 
Eugene Gorman Ballina Town 
Philip Devers Ballina Town 
Dessie Campbell Manulla 
Vinnie O'Malley Westport Utd

Nominations for Player of the Year 
Des Campbell 
Eugene Gorman 
Philip Devers

Westaor Masters League
Division 2 Team of the Year
Thomas Colleran Ballhaunis Town 
Paul Finn Ballyhaunis Town 
Thomas Murphy Ballyhaunis Town 
Alan Rumley Manulla B
Pat Reid Straide & Foxford Utd 
Piotr Slabic Swinford B
Michael O'Hara Mulranny Utd 

Nominations for Player of the Year 
Pat Reid 
Thomas Murphy 
Paul Finn 

Hall of Fame 2017 
Tom Tarmey Westport Utd 

Henry Downes Service to Football Award 2017 
Pat Gavin Castlebar Celtic
Chris Pratt Ballyhaunis Town 

The awards will be presented at the Mayo League Dinner Dance on January 20th 



Midwest Radio 96.1fm | Clare St, Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo, Ireland Tel: +00353 (0) 818 300055 | Fax: +00353 (0) 9496 30285 | Email: studio@midwestradio.ie